THANK YOU TO THOSE WHO SUPPORT US!

Our projects realized thanks to your donations

Renovation of the Salle des fêtes in 2017

Inaugurated on November 4, 1927 in the presence of Prince Leopold and the President of the French Republic Gaston Doumergue, our village hall, currently with a capacity of 395 people, is the largest of the CIUP with the Salon Honnorat of the International House.

Unfortunately, it is the only space of the Foundation not to have been restored during the 2000-2001 work.

In 2017, thanks to various private and public donations, we were able to completely renovate our village hall. A new parquet floor took place, the paint was refreshed and the windows were replaced by double glazing.

This renovation has reinforced the role of this room as a meeting place, as a rental space and has increased the visibility of Belgium and its communities in Paris.

Our patrons for this project


The National Lottery

The Colonial Lottery (National Lottery since 1962) was created in 1934 during the Great Recession in order to raise funds for the sick in the Belgian Congo. The first draw took place on October 18, 1934. Since 04 February 1978, the National Lottery has been organizing its very popular lottery game, the Lotto. Whether you win or not, every time you play, you help. Every year, the National Lottery supports numerous projects and initiatives.

The Œuvre Nationale de Secours Grande-Duchesse Charlotte

The Œuvre Nationale de Secours Grande-Duchesse Charlotte is a public establishment under the supervision of the Minister of State. It manages the National Lottery and plays an eminent role in the organization and financing of projects serving the general interest in Luxembourg. Initially created to help the victims of the Second World War, it now supports many organizations, including the Biermans-Lapôtre Foundation.   


Renovation of the frescoes in the Salle des fêtes in 2017

The foundation's salle des fêtes is composed of 4 frescoes dating back to 1927. Each one represents a landscape of a city of Belgium: Brussels, Antwerp, Namur and Liege. In 2017, the student restorers of the National Heritage Institute intervened during 13 days to restore these 4 magnificent frescoes. 

Our patrons for this project

The French Community Commission

The French Community Commission of the Brussels-Capital Region or COCOF is, in the Belgian federal system, the competent body for the French-speaking single-community institutions of the Brussels-Capital Region.

University Foundation Brussels

Brussels Region

City of Antwerp
ASBL "Cultural Heritage Real Estate"

Our opening hours

The foundation is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The administration is open from 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.



Contact us

communication@fbl-paris.org
(+33)(0)1 40 78 74 26

en_US

merci à ceux qui nous soutiennent !

Nos projets réalisés grâce à vos dons

Rénovation de la salle des fêtes en 2017

Inaugurée le 4 novembre 1927 en présence du Prince Léopold et du Président de la République Française Gaston Doumergue, notre salle des fêtes, actuellement d’une capacité de 395 personnes est la plus grande de la CIUP avec le Salon Honnorat de la Maison Internationale.

Elle est malheureusement le seul espace de la Fondation à ne pas avoir été restauré lors des travaux de 2000-2001.

En 2017, grâces aux différents dons privés et publics, nous avons pu rénover entièrement notre salle des fêtes. Un nouveau parquet a pris place, la peinture a été rafraichie et les vitres ont été remplacées par du double vitrage.

Cette rénovation a renforcé le rôle de cette salle comme lieu de rencontre, comme lieu de location et renforce la visibilité de la Belgique et de ses communautés à Paris.

Nos mécènes pour ce projet


La Loterie Nationale

La Loterie coloniale (Loterie nationale depuis 1962) a été créée en 1934 pendant la Grande Récession dans le but de récolter des fonds pour les malades du Congo belge. Le premier tirage eut lieu le 18 octobre 1934. Depuis le 04 février 1978, la Loterie nationale organise son très populaire jeu de loterie, le Lotto. Que vous gagniez ou pas, chaque fois que vous jouez, vous aidez. La Loterie Nationale soutient chaque année de nombreux projets et initiatives.

L’Œuvre Nationale de Secours Grande-Duchesse Charlotte

L’Œuvre Nationale de Secours Grande-Duchesse Charlotte est un établissement public soumis à la tutelle du Ministre d’État. Elle gère la  Loterie Nationale et assume un rôle éminent en matière d’organisation et de financement de projets au service de l’intérêt général au Luxembourg. Initialement créée pour venir en aide aux victimes de la Deuxième Guerre mondiale, elle soutient aujourd’hui de nombreuses organisations dont la Fondation Biermans-Lapôtre.


Rénovation des fresques de la salle des fêtes en 2017

La salle des fêtes de la fondation est composée de 4 fresques datant de 1927. Chacune représente un paysage d’une ville de Belgique : Bruxelles, Anvers, Namur et Liège. En 2017, les élèves restaurateurs de l’Institut National du Patrimoine sont intervenus pendant 13 jours pour restaurer ces 4 magnifiques fresques. 

Nos mécènes pour ce projet

La Commission Communautaire Française

La Commission communautaire française de la région de Bruxelles-Capitale ou COCOF est, dans le système fédéral belge, l’organe compétent pour les institutions monocommunautaires francophones de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale.

Fondation Universitaire
Bruxelles

Région de Bruxelles

Ville d’Anvers
ASBL « Patrimoine Culturel Immobilier »

Nos horaires d’ouverture

La fondation est ouverte 24h/24H, 7J/7J. L’administration est ouverte de 9h à 17h du lundi au vendredi.



Contactez-nous

communication@fbl-paris.org
(+33)(0)1 40 78 74 26

fr_FR